International Workshop on
Generalized Functions and Pseudo-differential Operators

Workshop Description:

The main purpose of the workshop is to promote modern research developments on the interaction of the fields of generalized functions and pseudo-differential operators, as well as their applications to other areas of mathematics. The workshop has an international character; it will bring together national and international experts on these two subjects, young researchers, and doctoral students. It is organized within the framework of the VI Congress of Mathematicians of Macedonia (Ohrid, June 15-18, 2016).

Topics include (but are not limited to):

  1. Distribution and ultradistribution theory, hyperfunctions, boundary values, and integral transforms;
  2. Pseudodifferential operators, microlocal analysis, Fourier integral operators, and spectral theory;
  3. Harmonic analysis and time-frequency analysis;
  4. Applications, including differential equations, asymptotic analysis, and analytic number theory.

Duration:  3 days.


  • Stevan Pilipovic, Department of Mathematics and Informatics, Faculty of Sciences, University of Novi Sad, Serbia
  • Bojan Prangoski, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University, Skopje, R. Macedonia
  • Jasson Vindas, Department of Mathematics, Ghent University, Belgium

Workshop leaders:

The workshop leaders are:

  • Bojan Prangoski ( and
  • Jasson Vindas (

They are the responsible contact persons for coordinating the sessions and communicating with workshop participants prior to the session presentation date and serve as a primary contact.


  1. Daniel Lorenz, Strictly Hyperbolic Equations with Low-Regular Coefficients with Respect to Time
  2. Alessandro Palmieri, Recent progress for wave models with scale invariant mass and dissipation
  3. Maximilian Reich, Recent Progress on Composition in Weighted Modulation Spaces
  4. Michael Reissig, Some non-standard pseudo-calculus in the treatment of dispersive equations
  5. Sandro Coriasco, A sharp Weyl formula for tensor products of pseudodifferential operators
  6. Daniel Velinov, C-distribution semigroups and C-ultradistribution semigroups in locally convex spaces
  7. Marco Cappiello, Pseudodifferential operators and wave front sets on quasi-analytic Gelfand-Shilov spaces
  8. Ville Turunen, Theory and applications of time-frequency analysis
  9. Djordje Vuckovic, Eigenexpansions of ultradifferentiable functions and ultradistributions in R^n
  10. Filip Tomic, Beyond Gevrey regularity
  11. Joachim Toft, Small test function and large distribution spaces, invariant under Fourier transformation
  12. Gregory Debruyne, Complex Tauberian theorems for Laplace transforms
  13. Smiljana Jaksic, Structure theorems for G-type spaces of ultradistributions over $R_+^d$
  14. Ivana Vojnovic, H–distributions with unbounded multipliers
  15. Sanja Atanasova, Asymptotic behavior of distributions and time-frequency analysis
  16. Andreas Debrouwere, Non-triviality of certain spaces of analytic functions. Ultrahyperfunctions and hyperfunctions of fast growth.
  17. Pavel Dimovski, Modulation spaces related to translation-invariant Banach spaces of quasi-analytic ultradistributions
  18. Dennis Nemzer, Boehmians of $L^2$- Growth
  19. Jasson Vindas, On general Stieltjes moment problems
  20. Bojan Prangoski, Complex powers of infinite order pseudodifferential operators


  1. Dennis Nemzer, California State University, Stanislaus, USA
  2. Andreas Debrouwere, Ghent University, Belgium
  3. Sandro Coriasco, University of Turin, Italy
  4. Gregory Debruyne, Ghent University, Belgium
  5. Pavel Dimovski, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University, R. Macedonia
  6. Petar Sokoloski, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University, R. Macedonia
  7. Sanja Atanasova, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University, R. Macedonia
  8. Daniel Lorenz, Technical University Bergakademie Freiberg, Germany
  9. Alessandro Palmieri, Technical University Bergakademie Freiberg, Germany
  10. Stevan Pilipovic, University of Novi Sad, Serbia
  11. Bojan Prangoski, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University, R. Macedonia
  12. Maximilian Reich, Technical University Bergakademie Freiberg, Germany
  13. Michael Reissig, Technical University Bergakademie Freiberg, Germany
  14. Luigi Rodino, University of Turin, Italy
  15. Katerina Saneva, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University, R. Macedonia
  16. Filip Tomic, University of Novi Sad, Serbia
  17. Ville Turunen, Aalto University, Finland
  18. Daniel Velinov,  Ss. Cyril and Methodius University, R. Macedonia
  19. Jasson Vindas, Ghent University, Belgium
  20. Ivana Vojnovic, University of Novi Sad, Serbia
  21. Djordje Vuckovic, Ghent University, Belgium
  22. Joachim Toft, Linnaeus University, Sweden
  23. Jasmina Veta Buralieva, “Goce Delchev” University, R. Macedonia
  24. Marco Cappiello, University of Turin, Italy
  25. Smiljana Jaksic, University of Belgrade, Serbia